In Gender We Trust

I’ve been so busy recently, I simply haven’t had time to write my blog for the Gender Trust. I must do one soon, as the dear sweet Trust has gone and got itself a shiny new logo – snazzy huh?

Due to increasing demands on my time, I decided last month to leave the board of trustees at the Gender Trust. I remain a friend and supporter of the charity, and hope to still write for them occasionally.

It’s been a while since I’ve read through my old Gender Trust posts, but there are some I’m really proud of, like my very first, a critique of Richard Littlejohn. This account of how I discovered my friend Alex Silverfish had killed herself means a lot to me, and I also think that this deconstruction of a transphobic opinion piece on Chaz Bono is an important document of the hatred generated by Fox “News”.

So, grab a cuppa and get reading. I didn’t write them to collect dust you know.

Leave a Reply

