TRANSPOSE: RHAPSODY OF BLOOD

One of the many joys of editing META magazine has been to work with the eminently talented and equally grand Roz Kaveney. She is, by turns: intelligent, funny, sharp, creative, outrageous, kind and, sometimes, deliciously spiteful. She’s great. She’s also hoping to embark on a book tour of the States to promote her debut novel Rhapsody of Blood.

Roz Kaveney

Back in February, I predicted that 2012 would come to be known as The Year of teh Tranz:

It’s certainly shaping up well for Roz, who, after 40 years as a professional writer, is finally getting her sizzling hot fiction published. Rhapsody of Blood, she excitedly tells me, is to be delivered soon. She awaits a courier.

To celebrate the launch of the novel (and to raise funds for her book tour) Roz will appear at tomorrow’s Transpose – an afternoon of poetry, music, coffee, cakes and the very loveliest of literati.

Roz and friends promise to whip up a storm of “provocative poetry, dieselpunk cabaret, genderfabulous performance and heartbreaking torch songs” in one of London’s best independent bookstores. There will also be an auction including items and experiences donated by Roz, Ralph Francis Fox, CN Lester and myself.

What am I donating, I hear you ask? Well, naturally, I answer, a makeover with me. Yes, me! If you fancy some creative makeup, I’ll come to you (or you to me) and give you glam like you’ve never had before, along, of course, with tips and techniques.

Transpose promises to be great queer fun and offers unique prizes – and all for a good cause. Go.


One thought on “TRANSPOSE: RHAPSODY OF BLOOD

  1. misswonderly says:

    I’ll be sad to miss this xo

Leave a Reply

